on writing

You know what is sort of funny? I’ve had two blogs so far–both xangas–and countless diaries. While I’ve never been able to keep up with two at once, I’ve realized that each blog very clearly denotes a separate part of my life. Maybe that’s why my writing always has 3 month gaps where the writing slowly tapers off, only to resurface in another medium another month later ๐Ÿ˜›

Now, another chapter has already been started, and displaced entries signal the need for a new venue. Is it time? And what about me? While I am still on the journey to figuring out my place in this world, I have definitely seen a shift in my behaviors and values. Medical school is definitely a bubble, but meeting older classmates, seasoned doctors and admirable patients in the city of Philadelphia has challenged my perspectives notably. Honestly, it was a bit overwhelming to adjust to so many changes all at once. Nostalgia still hits me from time to time, especially around testing weeks. But first year has given me a lot of firsts too–not the least, my first participation in an endurance event. I know I definitely still have a LONG ways to grow to become the person I want to be. A large part of that is organizing just WHO I want to be. There are a lot of faults that still need a-fixing (or at least, SOME fixing). And I have a feeling the next wave of entries will be HEAVILY medical based (both in cases and articles). But hey, I warned you, didn’t I? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

