on the ‘deceptive income of physicians’

Physicians spend about 40,000 hours training and over $300,000 on their education, yet the amount of money they earn per hour is only a few dollars more than a high school teacher.”

Source: http://benbrownmd.wordpress.com/

Not that this affected my decision to do medicine in the first place (I truly and completely love what I do, and would totally do it for free if I didn’t have to worry about anything), but this article from Dr. Ben Brown is definitely a good one to show those people who complain doctors make too much 😛

Also, interesting stats about physician compensation and satisfaction in 2012: from Medscape

I’m going to try to write more often now, regardless of how coherent it is. I realize a large reason I sometimes find myself struggling to find words is that I’m not using them as much as I would like. No practicing, no fluidity. Lets try to change that, shall we? 🙂

Leave a Reply

