#candleswithoutapowerouttage

I am fortunate to have family medicine and pediatrics to end my 3rd year…two rotations that are supposedly less time-intensive than all the other clerkships. Therefore, let this be a testament that in the next (and last!) 3 months, I will make it a priority to:

1) Write at least 3 times a week, because there are so many stories still untold, many memories needing reflection, and I want to capture them before they disappear into the abyssmal space that is my ‘life’ in the midst of my medical training
2) Take care of myself both in food and exercise, because now I can’t really blame my schedule or the weather on my lack of activity ๐Ÿ˜›
3) Study for step 2!!!

Random note:
Yesterday, I decided to be completely spontaneous and ‘study’ by candlelight. It wasn’t exactly an attempt to be eco-friendly, since I was studying on my laptop (haha the irony), but there is something about the flickering of the small flame and the orangy-glow you get from the candle that creates such a calming ambiance.

My desk last night ๐Ÿ™‚

I swear, I study normally 98% of the time! But honestly, who wants to be normal that long? I love unique people because I truly believe they add spice to life. And I fully embrace my weirdness ๐Ÿ™‚

To add to my bucket list:
[ ] spend a night with someone (friend, family, future significant other?) only by candlelight, and talk until the candles burn completely out ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

