asian parent quotes #1

I think I’m going to start a new sub series, just because some of these things are too good to not post.

parents: Hey, when are you planning to move down to MD?
me: I was thinking June 22nd?
parents: Hmm…can you move any earlier, like the 20th? or later, like in July?
me: No, my lease ends June 28th 😦
parents: alright we’ll hire you a moving company, since we won’t be in town to help you move out. we’re going to northern europe for three weeks!
me: ;__;

Haha my parents definitely deserve it though…they have been such good parents and deserve to finally enjoy life and empty nesting…while still supporting my tuition ^__^’ Can’t wait until the day when I can finally pay them back ❤

Leave a Reply

